New Philly Missions 2015

New Philly is preparing to send out 200 missionaries through 16 different missions/ministry teams! Read about the various ministry opportunities that are available and we encourage you to prayerfully consider serving on a winter trip. Our winter trips are open to all who apply (LHCC & ECF leaders are welcome too).

  • Target Nations:
    Bangladesh, Cambodia, Far East, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines.
  • Types of Trips:
    – Preaching the Gospel to areas that do not have a church presence.
    – VBS, Arts & Crafts, Elementary/Middle school lessons
    – Youth ministry skits, Seminars
    – Revival services, Healing ministry, altar call ministry
    – Hip Hop dance team ministry (Japan only)
    – Leadership and discipleship training, Bible School retreats
  • Dates:
    Wave 1 – Dec 27, 2014 (Sat) to Jan 3, 2015 (Sat)
    Wave 2 – Jan 23, 2015 (Fri) to Jan 30, 2015 (Fri)
    Wave 3 – Jan 26, 2015 (Mon) to Feb 2, 2015 (Mon)
    Wave 4 – Jan 30, 2014 (Fri) to Feb 6, 2015 (Fri)
  • Trip Cost: 1,000,000 to 1,700,000 krw won ($1,000 to 1,700 usd) [1]
    *Dates and estimated costs are subject to change (based on flight costs and availability).

Missions Info Session: Sun, Aug 10, 2014, after service at each NP campus.
Application Due Date: Sun, Aug 17, 2014.
Application Due Date for Emmaus students: Sat, Oct 18, 2014.

If you’d like to join a winter missions trip, please email our Missions Director Lisa Kim at lisakim at newphilly dot cc for an application.

Ministering in Chennai, India (Jan 2014).

Preaching at a service in Cambodia (Jan 2014).

VBS at an orphanage in Delhi, India (Jan 2014).

 

Footnotes
  1. This estimate is based on airline ticket prices that fly out of Korea. The cost may vary for those who fly out of a different country.

Leave a Reply